Best Practices

Date de création: 10/07/2025 14:29    Mis à jour: 28/08/2026 13:47

Here are some best practices to keep in mind to get the most out of Protracer and the mobile applications.

🔄 If I edit, I republish !

After making any changes to a route or a trip, it is essential to republish every updated item so that the updates can be reflected correctly in the applications. 

❓When should I republish a route?

  • Always, regardless of the type of modification made (date, POI, text, track, etc.).

❓When should I republish a trip?

Republish the trip whenever:

  • You edit the trip itself (text, photo, stage, user, document, etc.)

  • You modify a route that is included in the trip


Attention : 

If a published trip has not been republished for a long time (one or two years, for example), we recommend republishing it periodically to avoid potential issues.

A trip cannot be transferred from one entity to another. Routes and partners are only available within the same entity or its sub-entities.

Always have a double check before any definitive delete of the items to avoid accidental data loss.

For example : ​

Once a trip, route, or partner has been deleted, it cannot be recovered. You can only recreate a trip from a trip template or by copying another trip.

Please make sure, at least one month before departure, that the trip can be downloaded correctly and that navigation starts normally.

Conseils et informations